Gov. Bello submits names of former lokoja council chairman, 8 others to Assembly for clearance as SIEC members



Kogi State Governor, Alhaji Yahaya Bello, has forwarded names of nominees to the State House of Assembly, for Screening and Clearance as members of the State Independent Electoral Commission (SIEC).

In a statement by Onogwu Muhammed, Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, the names includes; Lawal Shiru, Chairman Lokoja/Koto Federal Constituency
Ozovehe John Enesi Secretary Adavi/Okehi Federal Constituency,
Adaji Ainoko, Member Dekina/Bassa Federal Constituency

Others are Musa Adama (Babakeke), Member Idah Federal Constituency, Hon. Funsho Olorunfemi, Member Kabba/Bunu Federal Constituency, Chogudo Yakubu Musa, Member Okene/Ogori Magongo Federal Constituency,vHon. Labaran Yahaya Oyigebe, Member Ankpa Federal Constituency and Abdulkarim Jamiu, Member Ajaokuta Federal Constituency

ALSO READ THIS:  Between Gov.Yahaya Bello and his political appointees without electoral values. 

The Governor’s recommendation is based on section 197, sub-section 1(b) of the 1999 constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (as amended).

According to the statement, the responsibility of the SIEC is to conduct free, fair and credible Local Government and Council polls in the state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *