Work towards recruiting more staff, Clerk tells Assembly Service Commission

1 minute, 53 seconds Read
Spread the love

The Clerk of Kogi State House of Assembly, Mr Ahmed Sule Chogudo, has expressed hope that the Chairman and Commissioners of Assembly Service Commission would carry out one of its responsibilities which is the recruitment of staff during its second tenure in office.

Alh Ahmed Chogudo expressed this hope during the inaugural party in honour of the reappointed members of the Service Commission which held at the Lilly Grand Hotels Lokoja.

While commending the Chairman, Commissioners and the Secretary of the Commission on their achievements during their first tenure, he said there was need for new staff members to be recruited due to the fact that many of the staff members have retired and are still going on retirements.

He noted that their reappointments were based on their track records of achievements , adding that they have performed well as pioneer members who have laid good foundation for future commissioners to build on.

Earlier, Chairman of the Commission, Alh Andas Abdulmalik appreciated Governor Yahaya Bello and the Rt Hon Speaker Mathew Kolawole for reposing confidence in them in their first tenure and reappointing them for a second term in office
While thanking members of the Commission and staff for their cooperation, he promised that he and his members would not relent on their oars to make the Commission better in term of better welfare for staff members.

Andas who said the mistakes in their first tenure should be taken as pioneer mistakes ,called on all staff members to ensure that they participate in the 2023 general elections by voting for All Progressives Congress (APC) candidates to ensure victories for the party in line with Governor Bello’s aspiration.

The Deputy Clerk, Mr Ndagi Alfa , Deputy Clerk Legislative, Mrs Lawal, former Deputy Clerk Administration and General Services, Mr Enimola Martins and some of the Directors present as well as the Chairman, Kogi State Parliamentary Staff Association of Nigeria, ,Oganza Salihu and his Secretary, Jiya Aliyu took turns to give goodwill messages.

The reappointed and re-inaugurated members who will pilot the affairs of the Commission in the next four years are: Chairman, Alhaji Andas Abdulmalik, Hon Adoji Arome, Hon Shadrach Ananayi, Hon Ahmed Abdul, Hon Bala Salisu, Hon Durosimi Meseko (members) and Comrade Yemisi J Olorunmaiye who is to serve as Secretary.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *