Kogi 2023: Prince Haruna Ganaja, PDP Chieftains Decamp to APC, Pledge to Deliver Bulk Votes For Ododo

Spread the news

By Fancy Media Team (FMT)

The rank and file of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Kogi State chapter has has again been depleted, following the defection of Hon Prince Haruna Ganaja, and several of his supporters to the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), in the state.

The leader of the new entrants into the APC family who was a contestant in the last House Assembly Election for Ajaokuta state Constituency revealed unequivocally that his decision was made in good faith particularly to ensure that his followers get their fair share of good governance.

Hon. Haruna stressed that with his stint in the People Democratic Party (PDP), the strides and legacy projects of Governor Yahaya Bello, as well as the calibre of politicians representing the axis in the National Assembly cannot be overlooked.

He maintained that he is convinced that the incoming administration of Alhaji Ododo Ahmed Usman (OAU) after November 11th governorship election victory would no doubt bring about the much anticipated turnaround and consolidation needed to prosper the state.

Hon Haruna gave the assurance that Kogi State would experience a breath of fresh air, stressing that he wanted to be part of the instrument of that advancement.

The Kogi State APC Chairman, Hon Abdullahi Bello who received the decampees noted that the arrival of Honorable Haruna was a testament to the party’s positive growth and acceptance in the state.

Similarly, Hon Sanni Egidi Abdulrahim, the Member representing Ajaokuta Federal Constituency assured the APC leadership that the All Progressives Congress, (APC) will win Ajaokuta overwhelmingly in the forthcoming Governorship Election with the coming of Hon Prince Haruna Ganaja to the Progressives family.

Hon. Haruna Ganaja and other decampees were officially welcome to the All Progressives Congress (APC) by the state party Chairman accompanied by the Senator Representing Kogi Central Senatorial District, Engr. Abubakar Ohere; the Commissioner for Mineral Resources, Engr Bashir Gegu; Rt Hon Umar Aliyu; Hon Abdulkareem Salihu, Hon M.I Onimisi, Hon Danladi Aguye Hon Mohammed Sodiq Asema, Hajiya Habibat Tijani Onumoko, Hon Bako Joseph; Hon Jibril Abu, Hon AbdulRazak Suleiman Sariki, Hon Shehu Ebiyya, Hon Usman Ochidi, Hon Muktar Atimah amongst other party stalwarts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *