Kogi Assembly clears 15 out of 16 Commissioner Nominees

Spread the news

Kogi State House of Assembly has approved the appointments of 15 out of the 16 Commissioner nominees forwarded by Gov Usman Ododo.

The 16th Commissioner nominee, Mr Wemi Jones was unavoidably absent and would be screened on the 31st of January, 2024.

The Speaker, Rt Hon Aliyu Umar Yusuf disclosed this while reading the report of Committee of whole on the floor of the House

The Speaker had earlier read a letter from Governor Usman Ododo requesting the House to screen and confirm the nominees, stating the relevant constitutional provisions for the act.

The nominees who were screened at the committee of whole and confirmed as Kogi State Commissioners are
1 Farouk Danlami( Lokoja)
2.Salami Ozigi-Deedat( Okehi)
3.Engr Basiru Abubakar Gegu ( Kogi)
4.Dr Adams Abdulaziz ( Okene)
5 Engr Joseph Oluwasegun Stephen ( Yagba West)
6 Barr Muzi Yinus Abdullahi ( Okene)
7 Rabiatu Okute( Dekina)
8 Kingsley Femi Fanwo( Mopamuro)
9Fatima Momoh ( Okehi )
10 Engr Mohammed A Yusuf ( Adavi )
11Timothy Ojoma( Ibaji)
12Sunday Faleke( Ijumu)
13 Abanika Taye ( Ajaokuta )
14Asiwaju Idris Asiru( Yagba East )
15.MohammedAdbulmutalib ( Okene).
The House adjourned till January 31st.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *