Breaking; APC NWC reviews the Screening, appeal Committtees report of Kogi Governorship Aspirants, clears nine for primary



The National Working Committee (NWC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has said that it deliberated on the reports of the screening and appeal committees for the Party’s Kogi Governorship aspirants, saying that five other aspirants have been cleared in addition to the earlier four cleared by the Hope Uzodinma screening Committtee

In a statement by Mallam Lanre Issa-Onilu, National Publicity Secretary
All Progressives Congress (APC), said that the decision was arrived at, after a comprehensive review of the submissions by the two committees, relying on the party’s guidelines and the provisions of the Electoral Act.

According to him, a total nine aspirants were finally cleared to contest the August 29, 2019 Indirect Governorship primary as against the earlier four cleared by the Hope Uzodinma screening Committtee.

ALSO READ THIS:  COVID-19; Schools to remain closed until further notice, FG

He however said that Seven other aspirants did not meet the requirements for participation in the exercise.

Those cleared includes, the incumbent Governor, Alhaji Yahaya Bello, Hadiza Iyoma Ibrahim, Yahaya Odidi Audu, Sani Lulu Abdullahi, Engr. Abubakar Bashir, Engr. Danlami Umar Mohammed, Yakubu Mohammed,, Hassan Abdullahi, Ekele Aishat Blessing

Those in the uncleared list includes; Prof. Mohammed Seidu Onailo, Usman Oyibe Jibrin, Mustapha Mona Audu, Rukkaya Ibrahim, Gen. Patrick Adenu Akpa, Babatunde Ayo Kunle Irukera, Muhammed Abubakar Unukwu Audu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *