Eid-el-fitr: Hon. Abdullahi Bello paid Governor Yahaya Bello Sallah homage.



Chairman, Kogi State All Progressives Congress caretaker committee Hon. Abdullahi Bello in the spirit of Eid celebration yesterday led some Party Chieftains and Government Executives to Lugard House Lokoja on Eid Homage to the Executive Governor of Kogi State, His Excellency Governor Yahaya Bello.

In statement by Hamzat Isa-amoka
Media Aide to Caretaker Chairman
Kogi State APC, said the chairman also congratulated the Governor on his recent appointment as Chairman National Convention Committee on Security and Special Engagement.

Hon. Abdullahi Bello who spoke on behalf of the visitors congratulated Governor Yahaya Bello on the Pivotal position he has been assigned with by the Party’s National Body.

ALSO READ THIS:  Xenophobia: Peaceful resolution best option – Ndoma-Egba

Hon. Bello while appreciating the State Governor for his support and role played in all the Party’s activities also assured Governor Yahaya Bello of the State Party and entire State Executive’s usual assistance in ensuring a hitch free National Convention.

“Your Excellency, we are here to celebrate Eid with you and congratulate you on your recent National Assignment.

” I must commend and also appreciate you Sir for commitment and support for the Party both at State and National level. You have indeed proven yourself to be a symbol of a true Party leader and I can assure you that we are relentless in our consultations towards the actualization of Project PYB 2023.

ALSO READ THIS:  FG reopenes schools 4th August across the country for certificate classes

“I can also State unequivocally that both the State Party body and State Executives are fully behind you and ready for the great task ahead in ensuring a hitch free and successful National Convention”.

Amongst top Party chieftains and State Executives present are: Hon. Muktar Bajeh, Chief whip Kogi State House of Assembly. Hon. Hadi Ametuo, S.A to the

Governor on Political Matters.
Engr. Bashir Muhammed Gegu, Honorable Commissioner for Solid Minerals and National Resources.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *