FCE Okene management congratulates new COEASU officials, calls for synergy


The Management of Federal College of Education Okene, has congratulated the newly elected officials of the College of Education Academic Staff Union (COEASU), and extends the hands of fellowship to them in their quest to work together for the growth and development of the College.

In a statement by Jibril Abdulrahman, the college Director of Information, expressed the desire of management to work with the new officials to advance development in the college.

The statement said “Following the successful election of the Colleges of Education Academic Staff Union (COEASU), Federal College of Education, Okene Branch, held on 6th October, 2020, Comrade Muhammed Idris Japa has been declared as the winner of the Chairmanship position.

ALSO READ THIS:  Kidnapped Kogi first class chief, regains freedom after Five days in kidnappers den

“The declaration which was made after successful sorting and collation of results at 5.51 pm on 6th October, 2020 at the College auditorium the venue of the election and the certified electoral result sheet signed by the dual of the electoral Chairman, Dr. Innocent Ene and the Secretary, Dr. Ibrahim Mosimabele respectively, shows that Comrade Muhammed Idris Japa polled a total of 214 votes to win the Chairmanship position ahead of Dr. Ismail Azeez who scored 188 votes.

“The position of the Vice Chairman went to Uzoma Ige Janet who polled 202 votes ahead of Oba Unoiza who scored 197 votes.

ALSO READ THIS:  7 lessons from Seyi Makinde’s media chat

“The position of the Secretary was won by Ibikunle Babatunde with 199 votes. Other winners include, Obakachi Adeiza Abraham as Assistant Secretary, Omeiza Moses Eneji as Treasurer, Achanya Salifu as Financial Secretary and Zubair Adams Yahaya as Director of Social. Others were Ohiane Adams as the Public Relations Officer and Dr. Yakusak Nicholas Samuel as the Internal Auditor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *