Kogi State Govt Partners National, International Media Giant Personalities As Kogi Host the NMMA For The First Time.



The 29th Edition of Africa’s biggest Awards the Nigeria Media Merit Awards is coming to Kogi State for the first time; 28th- 31st 2021.

According to statement by the organizers, the Host Governor, is Alh Yahaya Bello of Kogi State, while the Grand Patron of NMMA is President Muhammadu Buhari,GCFR President , Commander In Chief Of The Armed Forces.

In a show of unity and strength Kogi State acknowledges and partners with her giants media personalities on the national and international stage.

Notables amongst are:Ishaq Ajibola
Former M.D. Daily Trust Newspapers, Simon Kolawole
Founder & Publisher of The Cable,
Dr. Tom Adaba, Veteran Broadcaster and former DG NBC / NTA, Senator Smart Adeyemi
Broadcaster/Former President NUJ &Current Senator of the Federal Republic, Lara Owoeye-Wise
AIT & Media Aide to Deputy Senate President, Eniola Bello
M.D. This Day Newspaper andProf. Tunji Dare, The Nation Columnist & Former Chairman Editorial Board of The Guardian

ALSO READ THIS:  Dangote empowers 16,000 rural women in all Kwara LG

Others are Yakubu Mohammed
Newswatch Magazine, Dapo Olorunyomi, Publisher Premium Times,Tunde Ipinmisho, Veteran Journalist & Former Sunday Times Editor, Babjide Otitoju TVC Television Station, Tolu Olorunnipa
CNN International Correspondent,
Vicky Olumudi, Executive Director, NTA, Moji Makanjuola, Veteran NTA Broadcast Journalist and former President NAWOJ, Ekundayo Asaju, CEO First Weekly Magazine, Ronke Bello Ph.D, NTA / Veteran Broadcaster & Publicist, Gbemiga Ogunleye, Former Editor, The Punch. Immediate Past Provost, Nigerian Institute of Journalism, Vincent Akanmode, The Nation Newspaper, Eugenia Abu, Veteran Broadcaster and Former Executive Director, NTA, Ayo Osinlu
Broadcaster & Former Spokesman to First Lady Dame Patience Jonathan, Prof Ayo Olukotun, Chairman Editorial Board, Daily Times and The Compass Newspaper, Sanya Oni, The Nation Newspaper, Rakiya Zubairu, Veteran NTA Broadcaster and Head of Public Relations NSC, Tunde Olusunle, Veteran Journalist Aide to Former President Olusegun Obasanjo, Bosede Adebayo, Veteran Broadcaster NTA.

ALSO READ THIS:  Dangote takes measures to curb crashes

The list also includes, Hajiya Zainab Suleiman Okino, Editor-in-Chief, Blueprint Newspaper. Former Kogi State Commissioner of Information,
Joy Osiagwu, NTA Veteran Broadcaster, Dr. Adebayo Faleke
Fresh FM Radio 105.9 , Ibadan,
Lola Mediteni, Splash FM 105.5, Ibadan, Shola Ayegbajeje, Okin FM 105.7 Ibadan, Ralph Omololu Agbana, Correspondent The Guardian Newspaper, Duro Meseko, CEO D.Gov Scoops Online, Babajide Obafemi, Presenter & Media Consultant,
Mayowa Oluwabiyi, Presenter “This is Nigeria” (NTA), Asiwaju Bode Gbadebo, Leadership Newspaper Editor, Moyo Thomas, TVC Television Station, Eward Jatto, Owner, Jatto FM, Okene, Dayo Thomas, GM Kogi Graphics


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *