NUC Approves FEDCODTTEN’s Undergraduate Degree Programmes



The National Universities Commission (NUC) has approved the running of different undergraduate degree programmes in the Federal College of Dental Technology and Therapy, Enugu.

According to a letter dated February 10, 2021, the Commission authorised the running of the programmes in the precinct of the College.

The Commission listed the accredited undergraduate programmes and the degrees to be awarded as: Biomedical Technology (B.Tech), Dental Technology (B.Tech), Prosthetics and Orthotics (B.Tech) and Public Health Technology (B.Tech).

The B.Tech degree in Public Health involves four main areas of specialisation.

The four areas of specialisation which are already running as separate departments are: Public Health, Dental Therapy, Dental Nursing and Social Work.

ALSO READ THIS:  Kogi 2020 LG Polls; IPAC tasks KOSIEC on credible, fair, acceptable exercise.

The programmes had earlier commenced in affiliation with the Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO).

With the current approval, the status of the College as an authorised degree awarding institution is given the required standing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *