PDP primary: Dino Melaye looses to TJ Yusuf, Victor Adoji win senatorial tickets in Kogi East



Momoh Obansa, Lokoja

Hon. Tajudeen Yusuf representing Kabba-Buni/Ijumu federal constituency on Tuesday defeated Senator Dino Melaye to pick Kogi West senatorial ticket.

On Monday it was deadlock as both aspirants scored 88 votes respectively.

However during the runoff election on Tuesday, TJ usuf scored 163 while Dino Melaye scored 99 votes

Yusuf while speaking after he was declared the winner, extended the olive branch to his co- contestant, urged them to join hands with him to win the general election.

He commended the peaceful conduct of the Primaries, promised to continue with his good work if elected at the general election.

ALSO READ THIS:  Late Imam of Ebiraland, An Ambassador of Peace, Man of Impeccable Character- Okene council Administrator¬†

In Kogi east, Victor Adoji won with the total votes of 177 to pick Kogi east PDP senatorial ticket. He defeated Aminu Suleiman who scored 54 votes, Elder Ubolo Okpanachi scored 42 votes while Isaac Mohammed Alfa scored 20 votes.

The senatorial primary in Kogi central is yet to be conducted as at the time of filing this report.

In the state House of Assembly primaries in Kogi central, Ovurevu Sheidu Abara emerged in Adavi, while Mohammed Haruna Ganaja emerged in Ajaokuta.

A former publicity secretary of the Kogi PDP, Prince Bode Ogunmola picked the ticket for Ogori-Magongo, while Onivehu Musa Siyaka emerged in Okehi for state assembly respectively.

ALSO READ THIS:  Kogi Assembly clerk, Isa-Amoka, condoles NUJ, Radio Kogi over death of member.

Ajanaku Tijani Umar emerged in Okene II state Constituency.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.